Coffee to go

cup

On this grey saturday afternoon Helka and I went on a walk in the city. Dani stayed at home suffering from THE very popular and most-of-all catchy influenza in Budapest. I was feeling depressed, and uninspired. But then a sudden idea came into my mind: why not take a coffee to go, to save me from this “mental anemia” I am feeling? So, I went to Asztalka Confectionery, and bought a latte to go.Then we headed to the wet and lonely playground, where all Helka wanted to do is eat sand and ugly wet twigs. But it was fun, she was sweet, and really happy standing next to the slide. I was simply enjoying the time together, just the two of us! The coffee was so good, I think I established a new habit. What a simple way to cheer me up!

2 thoughts on “Coffee to go

Leave a Reply

